12-hour weekend net
$229
Modeled net profit if weekend windows match the city baseline.
Denver, CO | Updated Sep 2026
Use this when the plan is to drive around a 9-to-5 schedule instead of all-day availability.
Net hourly
$19.09
Gross weekly
$754
Miles/week
261
Hours/week
25
Estimate transparency
This estimate combines 5 cited local sources with 3 driver evidence items, including 1 city-specific report.
What this estimate uses: The schedule model focuses on dinner, weekend, and late-window demand instead of an all-day average.
Cited sources
5
Driver reports
3
Local driver reports
1
Source review
Checked 2026-02-26
Direct answer
The best hours to DoorDash in Denver are usually dinner, weekend, late-night, event, or dense lunch windows where pickup waits stay low. A 12-hour nights/weekends plan at the current baseline models about $229 net, $362 gross, and 125 miles.
If those hours spill into slow gaps, the active-time screenshot can still look decent while the real all-in hourly rate falls. Treat this as a schedule test, not just a citywide average.
Local operating context
The gap between average and strong operators in Denver is not effort. It is whether they can contain snow-day volatility and long repositioning with hard map boundaries.
In Denver side-hustle mode, prioritize LoDo, RiNo, and Cherry Creek, cap transfer distance on I-25, I-70, and US-36, and route fallback through Highlands and Tech Center whenever ski-season travel spikes introduces conversion noise.
“My side-hustle rule is simple: protect a 19-dollar floor, keep the map tight near LoDo, RiNo, and Cherry Creek, and switch once to Highlands and Tech Center before ending a weak block.”
“At 25-hour schedules, the winners are usually the people with weekly records and reserve discipline. Process quality matters more than optimism.”
Local sources checked
Goal math
The useful answer is not only pay per hour. It is how many real hours and miles the target requires.
| Target | Modeled hours | Modeled miles | Gross needed | Best use |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $100 net day | 5.2 hrs | 55 mi | $158 | Dinner, weekend, or two short peaks. |
| $200 net day | 10.5 hrs | 109 mi | $316 | Long stretch goal; compare against fatigue and dead miles. |
| Per-mile floor | 25 hrs/wk | 261 mi/wk | $2.89/mi | Reject offers that look busy but fail after route miles. |
High-intent city routes
Data-backed checks
12-hour weekend net
$229
Modeled net profit if weekend windows match the city baseline.
Weekend miles
125 mi
Estimated mileage load for a 12-hour nights/weekends block.
Gross per weekend hour
$30.16/hr
Gross hourly baseline before expense and tax assumptions.
Evidence patterns
These cards turn driver discussions, official pay docs, field tests, and large driver datasets into the specific checks this page is trying to answer.
Schedule pattern
Driver discussions separate weekend/night performance from weekday availability. For DoorDash Denver, this page models a 12-hour weekend and its 125-mile load.
Source: DoorDash nights/weekends discussion →Demand pattern
The useful check is whether dinner, late-night, airport, event, or bar-close demand offsets waiting and repositioning. Otherwise the shift can look good by active time and weak by all-in time.
Source: DoorDash Earn by Time help →Cost benchmark
A 125-mile weekend has about $95 of IRS mileage proxy cost before tax. The page keeps that number visible so weekend earnings do not become gross-only content.
Source: IRS 2026 mileage rate →Driver field notes
These notes come from field tests, official platform docs, driver discussions, and gig-economy reports. They are not guarantees; they are the friction points a real driver would check before treating $19.09/hr net as realistic.
Field test
A recent DoorDash field test logged 6.5 hours and 90 miles for $86 gross before fuel and vehicle costs. Read the $19.09/hr Denver estimate here as a net baseline, not as an app-payout screenshot.
Source: NerdWallet DoorDash pay test →Pay mode
DoorDash says Dasher pay combines base pay, tips, and promotions. Drivers still need to separate active delivery time from total time logged in the zone before judging an hourly result.
Source: DoorDash Earn by Time help →Denver pattern
Denver-area dasher discussion specifically calls out a drop from stronger 2024 hourly results to roughly $12-$15/hr in Centennial-style suburban work. That is why the Denver estimate needs a mileage and zone check before a driver trusts it.
Source: Denver DoorDash driver discussion →Mileage floor
Driver threads often use a dollar-per-mile floor before accepting work. The current 2026 IRS business mileage rate is $0.76/mi, so Denver drivers should compare every offer against total business miles, not only dollars.
Source: IRS 2026 mileage rate →Market timing
Recent driver discussions keep repeating the same pattern: good markets can work at peak windows, while summer, school breaks, slow months, and driver saturation make all-day grinding much less reliable.
Source: Driver discussion on 2026 demand →Platform spread
Gridwise reported customer rideshare prices up 9.6% and platform fees up 33.2%, while driver gross pay per hour rose 4.1%. That gap is why net earnings pages need cost and time assumptions.
Source: Gridwise 2026 gig mobility report →Published shift evidence
Local reports are labeled separately from broader app benchmarks. These reviewed public examples do not prove a Denver wage; they only stress-test whether the modeled $19.09/hr estimate survives real mileage and time data.
$12-$15/hr around Centennial-style suburban work
Gross
Not reported
Active hr
Not reported
Dash/online
Not reported
Miles
Not reported
The useful lesson is not the exact number; it is that suburb mileage and wait time can pull a strong city model down fast.
Source: Denver DoorDash driver discussion →$86 gross over 6.5 hours and 90 miles
Gross
$86
Active hr
6.5
Dash/online
6.5
Miles
90
Modeled net check from reported gross + miles
Gross/hr
$13.23
$/mile
$0.96
Net/hr
$2.33
This is the cleanest public reminder that gross payout and take-home pay are different numbers once mileage is counted.
Source: NerdWallet DoorDash pay test →$847 gross, 312 miles, about 28-30 hours, roughly $526 net claimed
Gross
$847
Active hr
29.0
Dash/online
Not reported
Miles
312
Modeled net check from reported gross + miles
Gross/hr
$29.21
$/mile
$2.71
Net/hr
$18.06
The driver counted mileage and self-employment tax instead of treating the app payout as take-home pay. The post is self-reported and the thread debates the cost model.
Source: DoorDash $847 weekly net breakdown →Driver report intake
Modeled earnings are useful, but actual shifts are the data moat. Submit gross pay, miles, hours, and the window you drove so future Denver pages can compare the model against real driver reports.
Current model
$19.09/hr
Report status
Editorial review